Band Info

Thee Strawberry Mynde are a 3 piece garage/psych band from the North East of England.

The bands line up  2017 = Paul Garner (vocals/guitar, keys), Mark Barrett (bass) and Stu Cook  (drums, backing vocals)

We  play our own material and have featured on BBC Radio Tees, Mod Radio UK, Glory Boy Radio, Punks In Parkas, Paul Groovie's Show, ice cream van man  as well as many others for which we are very grateful!

Formed before the internet to preach the gospel according to Pebbles 


Live the band have played venues right across the North East headlining gigs as well as supporting the likes of The BellRays, The Space Agency, James Taylor Quartet, Leadfoot Tea, The Mourning After , The Chords UK, The Godfathers and The Galileo 7.

The Hidden e.p. released July 20th 2017 includes "Hidden" , "Stand By You" , "Joker in the Pack" and "Know No More" check out our Bandcamp page for more info! * May 2018* Demo version of Try as I Might appears on Glory Boys Vol3 on Detour Records!

© 2016 Thee Strawberry Mynde.  Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now